Museum of ancient art and technology

The Museum of ancient art and technology of Kostanai state pedagogical University named after U. Sultangazin was created in 2004 To 2017 the Museum was called the Museum of archaeology and Ethnography. The Fund of the Museum is more than 3000 exhibits, which belong to different periods of the history of Kazakhstan. The Museum houses exhibits of jewelry applied art, pottery, blacksmithing, carpet weaving, numismatics, bonistics, printing, music, national Kazakh games. A large collection of exhibits refers to the Botay culture, containing bone tools, tools made of silicon and Jasper – flakes, scrapers, knives, made with the help of retouching technology, upholstery, grinding.

Every year among the students of Kostanay state pedagogical University named after U. Sultangazin is held the action "Secrets of your attic", during which students explore in their home Antiques and share with each other finds, transfer to the Museum.

In 1976, on the right Bank of the Tobol river near the city of Kostanay was found a stone sculpture depicting a sitting naked man looking into the sky. Mechanics of suburban state farm "Michurinsky" found a sculpture at plowing of the earth near the hill cut off by the bulldozer in two kilometers southwest of the Central estate of state farm. Brigadier V. M. Elisha delivered the findings in kostanajsky regional istoriko-Museum of local lore. On a place of detection of a sculpture left by the archaeologists of G. B. Zdanovich and A. A. Pleshakov.

The find belongs to the circle of sitting anthropomorphic sculptures of forest – steppe Asia and dates from the end of III-beginning of II Millennium BC. The sculpture is made of grayish-brown coarse stone (for the original definition of archaeologists, G. B. Zdanovich and Pleshakov A. A. – granite, for the following definition of a senior geologist Association "Sevkazgra" Y. I. Rylov – Sandstone). Product height 20.2 cm, weight 4 kg, good safety. Some damage is only in the lower part of the object-here is fixed a number of small chips and repulsed the base of the right leg. To date, the original Tobolsk thinker is exhibited in the National Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

A copy of the Tobolsk thinker was made by a student of the specialty "Fine arts and Drawing" Tursynbaev Almaty. The copy is made of plaster, all proportions are observed.

Sarmatian altars are home altars of the iron age fire. On the territory of Kazakhstan, the altars are presented in a rectangular and round shape, where small sacrifices were made by Sarmatian women. Khazanov emphasizes the fact that on such altars were made sacrifices to the goddess-mother, the Keeper of the hearth. The Sarmatian altar was found in the territory of Kostanay region, which confirms the information of archaeologists that the Sarmatian tribes lived here in the iron age.

Short akinak made of iron, doesvery with cross finial. In length akinak 30 cm Wooden handle rotted. Akinak was found near the village of Karabalyk and transferred to the Museum by a student majoring in "Foreign language".

Ceramics (from the Greek word keramos - clay) - products that are produced by sintering clays and mixtures of clays with mineral additives. Ceramics is widespread in everyday life, used in construction, in art. The main types of ceramics are: terracotta, majolica, earthenware, porcelain. All ceramic products are made of clay, but from different varieties of clay, with different additives, so they look so different. The secret of faience production, known to the masters of Ancient Egypt in the 15th century BC, was later re-invented in 3-4 centuries in China. In the 18th century, Europeans discovered the secret of porcelain, already from the 6th century known to Chinese masters. Masters of ceramics from England and France have created their own varieties of porcelain, such as soft porcelain or bone China. The continuity of traditions in the production of ceramics is visible in the history of pottery, which has always been associated with home craft. In the middle ages in Europe ceramics were mainly used for cooking dishes and food storage tanks. Masters used a variety of materials: white clay, white sand, crushed rock crystal. After painting and firing, such ceramic products were covered with a layer of glaze, after which the products were burned again.

The Museum of Kostanay state pedagogical University named after U. Sultangazin presents ceramic products of the early iron age and XIX centuries, which were used for cooking by Saka tribes, Kazakh sharua and Russian peasant settlers. Also ceramic ware was used for storage of dairy products among the Russian peasants-immigrants which was covered with glaze for the best storage of products. In addition to ceramic dishes Kazakh sharua used leather and wooden dishes, which are also presented in our Museum.

In the Kazakh national culture, a large number of different types of dishes are known, which were used both in everyday life and on festive or special dates. Dishes were made of wood, metal, ceramics, porcelain, earthenware, leather. There are names of dishes like Saba, Kazan, OSAC, months, korzhyn, torsyk, bulking, corn, globe, leaf, tegene, astau, legs, ladle, spoon, Kepler, Chan, terces, Cenek, samovar, Ty, noodles, stomach, pitcher, twine.

Contact us

110000, Kostanay, Tauelsizdik street, 118

  • Tel./fax: +7 (7142) 53-04-55

Connect with us

You are here: Home Faculties Faculty of Social and Humanities Museum of ancient art and technology

Музей древнего искусства и технологий

Музей древнего искусства и технологий Костанайского государственного педагогического университета имени У.Султангазина был создан в 2004 г. До 2017 г. музей носил название музея археологии и этнографии. Фонд музея составляет более 3000 экспонатов, которые относятся к разным периодам истории Казахстана. В музее хранятся экспонаты ювелирного прикладного искусства, гончарного дела, кузнечного ремесла, ковроткачества, нумизматики, бонистики, книгопечатания, музыкального искусства, национальных казахских игр. Большая коллекция экспонатов относится к Ботайской культуре, содержащая костяные орудия труда, орудия изготовленные из кремния и яшмокварцита – отщепы, скребки, ножи, сделанные с помощью технологий ретуши, оббивки, шлифования.

Ежегодно среди студентов Костанайского государственного педагогического университета имени У.Султангазина проходит акция «Тайны вашего чердака», во время которой студенты исследуют в своем доме старинные вещи и делятся друг с другом находками, передают в музей.

В 1976 году на правом берегу реки Тобол неподалеку от города Костаная была найдена каменная скульптура, изображающая сидящего обнаженного человека, смотрящего в небо. Механизаторы пригородного совхоза «Мичуринский» нашли скульптуру при вспашке земли рядом со срезанным бульдозером холмом в двух километрах юго-западнее центральной усадьбы совхоза. Бригадир В.М. Елисеев передал находку в Костанайский областной историко-краеведческий музей. На место обнаружения скульптуры выехали археологи Г.Б. Зданович и А.А. Плешаков.

Находка относится к кругу сидящих антропоморфных скульптур лесостепной Азии и датируется концом III – началом II тысячелетия до новой эры. Скульптура выполнена из серовато-коричневого крупнозернистого камня (по первоначальному определению археологов Г.Б. Здановича и А.А. Плешакова – гранита, по последующему определению старшего геолога объединения «Севказгеология» Ю.И.Рылова – песчаника). Высота изделия 20,2 сантиметра, вес 4 килограмма, сохранность хорошая. Некоторые повреждения имеются только в нижней части предмета – здесь фиксируется ряд мелких сколов и отбито основание правой ноги. На сегодняшний день оригинал Тобольского мыслителя выставляется в Национальном музее Республики Казахстан.

Копию Тобольского мыслителя изготовил студент специальности «Изобразительное искусство и Черчение» Турсынбаев Алмат. Копия изготовлена из гипса, все пропорции соблюдены.

Сарматские жертвенники – домашние алтари огня железного века. На территории Казахстана жертвенники представлены в прямоугольной и круглой форме, где приносились небольшие жертвы сарматскими женщинами. Хазанов А.М. подчеркивает факт, что на таких жертвенниках приносились жертвы богине-матери, хранительнице домашнего очага. Сарматский жертвенник был обнаружен на территории Костанайской области, что подтверждает информацию археологов о том, что здесь в железном веке проживали племена сарматов.

Короткий акинак изготовленный из железа, двулезвийный с крестовым навершием. В длину акинак 30 см. Деревянная рукоятка сгнила. Акинак был найден возле поселка Карабалык и передан в музей студентом специальности «Иностранный язык».

Керамика (от греческого слова keramos - глина) - изделия, которые производятся путем спекания глин и смесей глин с минеральными добавками. Керамика распространена в быту, применяется в строительстве, в искусстве. Основными видами керамики считаются: терракота, майолика, фаянс, фарфор. Все керамические изделия делаются из глины, но из разных сортов глины, с различными добавками, поэтому они выглядят такими разными. Секрет производства фаянса, известный мастерам Древнего Египта в 15 в. до н. э., позже вновь был изобретен в 3-4 веках в Китае. В 18 веке европейцы открывали секрет фарфора, уже с 6 века известный китайским мастерам. Мастера керамики из Англии и Франции, создали свои разновидности фарфора, например, мягкий фарфор или костяной фарфор. Преемственность традиций при производстве керамики видна в истории гончарного искусства, которое всегда было связано с домашним ремеслом. В средние века в Европе из керамики в основном изготавливали посуду для приготовления пищи, емкости для хранения продуктов. Мастера использовали самые разные материалы: белую глину, белый песок, измельченный горный хрусталь. После росписи и обжига такие изделия из керамики покрывались слоем глазури, после чего изделия снова обжигались.

В музее Костанайского государственного педагогического университета имени У.Султангазина представлены керамические изделия эпохи раннего железа и XIX вв., которые использовались для приготовления пищи сакскими племенами, казахскими шаруа и русскими крестьянами- переселенцами. Также керамическая посуда использовалась для хранения молочных продуктов в среде русских крестьян-переселенцев, которая покрывалась глазурью для лучшего хранения продуктов. Помимо керамической посуды казахские шаруа использовали кожаную и деревянную посуду, которые также представлены в нашем музее.

В казахской национальной культуре известно большое количество различных видов посуды, которая использовалась как в быту, так и в праздничные или особые даты. Посуда изготавливалась из дерева, металла, керамики, фарфора, фаянса, кожи. Сохранились такие названия посуды, как саба, қазан, ошақ, мес, қоржын, торсық, бұлқыншақ, зерен, шара, табақ, тегене, астау, аяқ, ожау, қасық, кепсер, күбі, теркеш, кенек, самауыр, құты, кеспек, қарын, құмыра, піспек.

 

 

 

Наши координаты

110000, г. Костанай, ул. Тәуелсіздік, 118

  • Тел./факс: +7 (7142) 53-04-55

Мы в социальных сетях

Вы здесь: Главная Факультеты Социально-гуманитарный факультет Музей древнего искусства и технологий