Eva Smetanovà

  • Vice-Rector for Internationalization
  • PaedDr., PhD
  • telephonePhone: (7142) 53-34-71
 

Education

  • 2012 Doctor of Philosophy (PhD.) - thesis defense "Cognitive Strategies in English Language Education" - Trnava University, Trnava
  • 2002 Doctor of Pedagogy (PaedDr.) – thesis defense “Black Humour in the Post-War American Literature” - University of Constantine the Philosopher in Nitra, Slovakia; study programme "English language and literature"
  • 1999 Master of Arts (MA) – MA thesis defense “Post-War American Literature” - University of Constantine the Philosopher in Nitra, Slovakia; study programme "English language and literature"

Work Experience

Eva Smetanová has been working in the field of education for more than 25 years. During her career, she has worked as an English teacher at primary and secondary schools, contributed as a methodology teacher and teacher of ESP at a Slovak university. She demonstrated her ability to manage personnel policy, student admission, research and educational process while working as Head of Department of British and American Studies at University of SS. Cyril and Methodius in Trnava, Slovakia. She held a post of Dean of Additional Education at Arkalyk State Pedagogical Institute in Kazakhstan. She has a vast experience in coordinating part-time studies, distant studies and extensive studies, designing new programmes for accreditation and in organising courses within Life-Long Education projects. She supervises bachelor’s and master’s theses and doctoral dissertations; and takes part in state examinations.

In Slovakia, Eva Smetanová has been awarded for her publishing and research activities. In 2017, she was conferred an Honorary Professorship from Arkalyk State Pedagogical Institute.

As Vice-Rector for Internationalisation at Kostanay State Pedagogical University, Eva Smetanová is responsible for the process of internationalisation of KSPU, for communication with partner institutions, elaboration of bilateral cooperation agreements with home and foreign institutions, academic mobility, joint programmes and other aspects related to the process of strategic partnering.

In previous years, Eva Smetanová took part in the courses for professional development:

  • Leadership for Senior Staff Members,
  • National Project of Further Teacher Education Concerning Communicative Skills, School Management and Marketing.

She is a member of several teacher associations and editorial boards.

Her professional interest is closely related to foreign languages, especially to the English language: methodology of teaching, psycholinguistics, sociolinguistics, bilingualism and multilingualism.

Contact us

110000, Kostanay, Tauelsizdik street, 118

  • Tel./fax: +7 (7142) 53-04-55

Connect with us

You are here: Home About us Leaders Vice-Rector Of Internationalization

Сметанова Ева

  • Вице ректор по интернационализации
  • Доктор педагогики, доктор Phd, магистр искусства
  • telephoneТелефон: (7142) 53-34-71
 

Образование

  • 2012 Доктор философии (PhD.) - защита диссертации "Развитие когнитивных способностей при обучении английскому языку" - Трнавский университет, г. Трнава, Словакия
  • 2002 Доктор педагогики (PaedDr.) - защита диссертации "Черный юмор в послевоенной американской литературе” - Университет имени Константина философа в г. Нитра, Словакия; программа "Английский язык и литература"
  • 1999 Магистр искусств (магистратура) - защита дипломной работы “Американская послевоенная литература” - Университет имени Константина философа в г. Нитра, Словакия; программа "Английский язык и литература"

Опыт работы

Ева Сметанова работает в сфере образования более 25 лет. В течение своей карьеры она работала учителем английского языка в начальной школе, преподавателем в средней школе, читала лекции по методике преподавания иностранного языка и преподавала английский язык для конкретных целей в Словацком университете. Ева показала свою способность управлять кадровой политикой, поступлением студентов, исследовательским и образовательным процессом, работая в качестве заведующего кафедрой британских и американских исследований в Университете Св. Кирилла и Мефодия в г. Трнава в Словакии. Занимала должность декана дополнительного образования в Аркалыкском государственном педагогическом институте в Казахстане.

Ева Сметанова имеет большой опыт в координации очного, заочного и дистанционного образования, разработке новых программ для аккредитации и в организации курсов в рамках проектов «Life-Long Education». Является руководителем бакалаврских, магистерских и докторских диссертаций; принимает участие в государственных экзаменах.

В Словакии Ева Сметанова была награждена за ее издательскую и исследовательскую деятельность. В 2017 году ей присвоено почетное звание профессора Аркалыкского государственного педагогического института.

В качестве вице-ректора по интернационализации Костанайского государственного педагогического университета Ева Сметанова отвечает за процесс интернационализации КГПУ: за общение с партнерскими учреждениями, разработку двусторонних соглашений о сотрудничестве с отечественными и зарубежными учреждениями, за академическую мобильность, совместные программы и другие аспекты, связанные с процессом стратегического партнерства.

В предыдущие годы Ева Сметанова принимала участие в курсах повышения квалификации:

  • «Лидерство для старших сотрудников»
  • «Национальный проект по дальнейшему педагогическому образованию в области коммуникативных навыков, управления в сфере образования и маркетинга»

Она является членом нескольких ассоциаций преподавателей иностранных языков и редакционных советов.

Ее профессиональный интерес тесно связан с иностранными языками, особенно с английским языком: методология преподавания, психолингвистика, социолингвистика, двуязычие и многоязычие.

Наши координаты

110000, г. Костанай, ул. Тәуелсіздік, 118

  • Тел./факс: +7 (7142) 53-04-55

Мы в социальных сетях

Вы здесь: Главная Об институте Руководство Вице ректор по интернационализации